HZB Group

The research group “operando battery analysis” is a joint group between Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin and Humboldt-University Berlin. The group is headed by Philipp Adelhelm and focuses on cauterizing battery reactions with in situ / operando methods.

In cooperation with groups at HZB and by own equipment, we make use of (in situ / operando) dilatometry, dynamic electrochemical mass spectrometry, tomography, SAXS/WAXS and Raman spectroscopy.